Quality of Life Contacts re Barclay’s

QUALITY OF LIFE AGENCY CONTACTS re: BARCLAY CENTER 

NYC Mayor’s Community Affairs Unit: 

Brooklyn Director of Community Affairs (can get info to any city agency in a timely manner)

Samuel Pierre email: SPierre@cityhall.nyc.gov

Director of Special Projects 

Lolita K. Jackson email: ljackson@cityhall.nyc.gov Office: 212.788.9877

Contact for concerns / complaints: always call 311 allowing the complaint to be registered. Remember to use the address “620 Atlantic Avenue” when making complaints to 311 so that it is identified as an Atlantic Yards-related issue. All operational agencies and vendor concerns

*Always copy both city officials above on all operational agency concerns* 

Barclays Center: 

Community Affairs Manager (designated contact person for the arena)

Terence Kelly email: tkelly@brooklynse.com Office: 917.618.6136

Forest City Ratner: 

Vice President External Affairs 

Ashley C. Cotton email: acotton@fcrc.com

Assistant Vice President External Affairs 

Brigitte Labonte email: blabonte@fcrc.com Office: 718.923.5258

Community Liaison External Affairs 

Roberta Fearon email: rfearon@fcrc.com Office: 718.923.5314

*it would be good to copy ALL of the above, to ensure information is received*

Contact for concerns / complaintspatron/guest experience, entrance & exit during shows, public safety & health, cars idling, concerns related to arena operations

Empire State Development: 

Manager, Atlantic Yards Project 

Derek Lynch email: DLynch@esd.ny.gov Office: 212.803.3736 Cell: 646.581.6092

Director, Atlantic Yards Project 

Arana Hankin email: Ahankin@esd.ny.gov Office: 212.803.3766 Cell: 646.734.7173

Contact for concerns / complaints: ALL ARENA CONSTRUCTION ie: use of improper equipment

78th Precinct: 

Community Affairs 

Officer Angel Luis Colon email: a.louieColon078@gmail.com Cell: 646.246.7238 Office: 718.636.6410

Contact for concerns / complaints: conditions and all criminal activity surrounding Barclay’s Center only within a 3 block radius

Environmental Compliance: 

Division Director Air/Noise Permitting, Enforcement Policy

Geraldine Kelpin email: Gerryk@dep.nyc.gov Office: 718.595.3627

Shane Ojar email: SOjar@dep.nyc.gov

Contact for concerns / complaintsair and noise *Always copy both city officials above on agency concerns* 

NYC Dept. of Health:

Brooklyn Director Rick Simeone email: Rsimeone@health.nyc.gov Outreach Representative NYC Dept of Health Caroline Bragdon email: cbragdon@health.nyc.gov Office: 212-788-9636 Cell: 646.957.0247

Contact for concerns / complaints: rodent and other unsanitary issues

NYC Dept. of Sanitation: 

Community Affairs Representative 

Iggy Terranova email: iterranova@dsny.nyc.gov Office: 646.885.4503 or 646.885.5021 (fax: 212.788.9336) Community Affairs Representative Bruno Iciano email: biciano@dsny.nyc.gov Office: 646.885.5022

Contact for concerns / complaints: overflowing or missing public garbage cans, excessive litter, etc.

NYC Dept. of Transportation: 

Downtown Brooklyn Transportation Coordinator 

Christopher Hrones, AICP email: CHrones@dot.nyc.gov Office: 718.222.7271

Contact for concerns / complaints: roads, sidewalks, street light, traffic signals, parking regulation signs, street markings, etc. (currently assessing curb management and a residential parking)

NYC Transit Authority: 

Assistant Director Government and Community Relations Andrew Inglesby email: andrew.inglesby@nyct.com Office: 646.252.2658

Contact for concerns / complaints: all MTA issues, including subways, buses, LIRR, etc. with service problems or overcrowding

Senator Montgomery’s Office – District 18: 

Downstate Communications and Technology: James Vogel email: jvogel@nysenate.gov Office: 718.643.6140 or write to district office @ 30 Third Avenue, Suite 207, Brooklyn, NY 11217

Councilmember Stephen Levin’s Office – District 33: 

Chief of Staff: Ashley Thompson email: athompson@council.nyc.gov Office: 718.875.5200 or 212.788.7348

Councilmember Letitia James’s Office – District 35: 

Urban Affairs Director: Alfred A.Chiodo email: AChiodo@council.nyc.gov Office: 718.260.9191 Cell: 646.831.6895

Contact for concerns / complaints: ongoing issues left unresolved by Arena or City agencies

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s